Journey to Leanness Day 20th, 10/19/2015 (22,340 days left)

It has been little over a month since I had my body fat measurements at Body Spec. That occurred on 9/16/2015.

The subsequent RMR measurements have given me a nice foundation to work with, which I did not have before.

On December 16th or thereabout I will get another fat measurement done.

Since September 16th I’ve recorded a 9 lb fat loss. Well I’ll know for sure when I get my body fat scan done in December.

I had told myself that I was going to modify my food intake after a three week period, the modification is almost imperceptible as slight walking increases have not been very taxing and I’ve lowered my caloric intake by a mere 50 calories a day.

Something I’ve learned over this past month. Besides completely getting rid of the fear of carbs, I’m a bit more relaxed when eating. I do track every day and when I go out I estimate as best I can. My average carb intake on days that I work out is close to 300 gms. Something I would have never even dreamt of doing with past experiments.

The different carb intake has been a revelation. I perceive that due to my tendency to store fat when I go over my budget makes this a precarious move. Yet I feel so much better. When I train I can train extremely hard and taper off for two days in a row without feeling guilty.

The weight fluctuations are still on a downward trend and most importantly I’m getting very comfortable in my clothing.

Having said that, there is this cruise to the Caribbean and a subsequent stay in Florida to which I’m going and begins at the end of this week (10/23/2015), that really scares me. It scares me a lot! I suppose that’s a good thing. Cockiness in the past has made me learn hard lessons. It could be cookies tied to cockiness.

My plan is to stay the course. There is no reason to over indulge I have made my mind up.

I will enjoy the trip, stay true to myself and I expect tremendous success!

About Otto

I'm a Web Developer, interested in many things technology. I'm currently working on Oracle and .Net solutions. I perform project management as well as developer team leader (sometimes of one). Ever curious and always acquiring new skills. Other interest involve, Physical Fitness, History, both Classical and Jazz music. I believe such things make you a well rounded programmer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment